Sunday, March 13, 2016

Eve The Awakening Review.

Eve: The AwakeningEve: The Awakening by Jenna Moreci
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Eve the Awakening has a little bit of everything, love, hate, blood, powers, and real emotions. I was entertained throughout and really eager to find out what was going to happen next. The twists were amazing and the writing was dynamic. I can't wait for the next one.

View all my reviews

Friday, November 13, 2015

Book Reviews in the 21st Century

There are many reviews I read that say simple things like awful 1 star or fantastic 5 stars. These reviews don't provide any information that I can use. I want to know the emotions a book evoked, if you could put it down, or you had to know what was going to happen next.
Some words that help me determine if a reviewer has sold me.

Page Turning
Well Thought Out (that one is subjective sometimes) 

Apparently a lot of S's but you get the point. I want to know how a reviewer felt about the story not that there was a typo of page 20 or that the writer owed them money. That last one is exaggerated a bit, but things are in book reviews that just shouldn't be there.

Also when you talk about things you liked and didn't like in a review you give the author some meat to chomp on. They need that feedback, we crave it. When someone says ^^ "This is good," we really want to know what we've done right.

We won't press, but we want to know. I'm going to try to be better at reviews. I want to share knowledge that's useful to those who want to read and those who wrote what I'm reading.

Have a great Friday and thank you for reading my thoughts.

Friday, October 23, 2015


The ArcKnight Chronicles
Alexia Purdy
Coming Oct. 22nd

Don't forget the Giveaway at the bottom! :)

The ArcKnight Chronicles (Books 1 & 2)
Ardent (The ArcKnight Chronicles #1)
MarkTier (The ArcKnight Chronicles #2)
Author: Alexia Purdy
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publish Date: Oct. 22nd, 2015

The ArcKnight Chronicles
(Books 1 & 2):

Vengeance is the only thing worth dying for. 

Only love can save you. 

Teaming up with a handsome shifter named Ephrem, the banished Princess Lilliana must find her stolen Ardent talisman before a sinister enemy uses it against both rival wolf pack strongholds. Thrown onto a path neither of them expected, they stumble across a third cell of supernatural shifters lurking in the city’s Outlands where tensions mount. These new strangers want nothing more than to disrupt the two royal strongholds, the ArcKnights and the MarkTiers, and reignite a long-forgotten feud from decades past. 

In the treacherous City of Temple where supernaturals and humans intertwine, only the most cunning will survive. 

Includes Books #1 & #2: Ardent & MarkTier Vengeance is the only thing worth dying for.

The ArcKnight Chronicles (Books 1 & 2):

Ardent (The ArcKnight Chronicles #1):

MarkTier (The ArcKnight Chronicles #2):

Enmity (The ArcKnight Chronicles #3)
Releases Dec. 8th, 2015:


“Well, you need to remember everything you’ve been told about the neutral area between strongholds. The Outlands of Temple are cursed. Yes, it’s a large city and thrumming with people, but it’s also a supernatural focal point. A vortex of some sort that attracts people. Normal and supernatural alike.”

I gulped. “So it rains here all the time. Why would anyone want to stay here?”

Ephrem rubbed his face, scratching his chin.

“Look, I don’t know how much they’ve told you, but like I said, it attracts people. It attracts all sorts of unsavory people too. That’s why it’s dangerous to go traipsing around this place at night. Actually, it’s not safe at any time. No one leaves willingly, either. This place is like… I don’t know… like the strongest magnet in the world. It draws you in, latches onto you and never lets go. People are warned to never come here. Only those of superior supernatural powers are ever able to break the hold it has over them.

I stared at him in horror. “What? Are you saying I’m stuck here?”

He frowned, letting his eyes drop down to his coffee as he added sugar and cream to it. Stirring furiously, he took a moment before answering me.

“Technically, yes.”

~Lily & Ephrem - The ArcKnight Chronicles

“My Lady, I cannot leave you here alone. It’s not safe.”

I whipped my eyes open and glared at him. “I told you I was banished. You can stop with the formalities and get. I don’t have time to waste on a pathetic royal guard. Especially a MarkTier. I'm okay on my own.”

“If you come with me, I know a safe place where you can get out of the rain and get warm.”

I laughed. It came out more hysterical than I intended, but I was not in a mood to keep it together any longer. The fact that he offered me any shelter at all, most likely his home, was gracious, yet the knowledge that it was most likely on ArcKnight territory made the offer even more bittersweet. I was banished not only from the royal ArcKnight palace but from lingering on any of the pack’s territories, which included a substantial chunk of the city.

I was truly alone now.

“You’d be punished for harboring a non-citizen… a traitor like me. I can’t. You know I can’t.”

He held out his hand. It glistened with water, for he was soaked to the bone, just like me. The cold rain didn’t affect him at all. I was the one shivering and on the verge of hypothermia, and yet he waited patiently.

“It’s beyond the ArcKnight border. I promise.” His eyes gleamed in the momentary moonlight sneaking past the storm clouds above. They were breathtaking and unusual. I’d never seen another shifter with eyes like his.

It may be beyond the ArcKnight stronghold, but they weren’t the only pack ruling the city.

“But the MarkTiers….”

“They have no jurisdiction there either.”

Staring at him in disbelief, I let my eyes linger on his for an eternal moment. His offer brought more questions to my mind than anything else. Even so, there was something there that held me in a trance and beckoned me to follow. Taken in by that hypnotizing cobalt sea, I reached out, accepted his hand and let him lead me through the murky city paths I’d never trodden, deeper into the unknown.

This place was now my new home, and it was nothing but strange and frightening.

But what choice did I have?

~Lily & Ephrem - The ArcKnight Chronicles

Author BIO:
Alexia Purdy
Alexia currently lives in Las Vegas, Nevada - Sin City! She loves to spend every free moment writing or playing with her four rambunctious kids. Writing has always been her dream and she has been writing ever since she can remember. She is the award-winning author of the Reign of Blood series and A Dark Faerie Tale Series.

Sign up for email updates and exclusive giveaways:

Connect with Alexia Purdy:

Thursday, July 30, 2015

The Club Series - New Release - Heady Velvet

Karim, Texas has a delightfully dirty little secret: The Club.

A private, exclusive BDSM world lies beyond the door of the unassuming 3-story building just off main street. All are welcome, but beyond the throbbing beats from the DJ and generous taps of the bartenders, no one know what lies upstairs.
Except, of course, those who are invited. Few are. Even fewer stay.
But if you are one of the lucky ones, one of the brave ones… all of your fantasies will come true.
heady velvet

Heady Velvet

By Emily Walker
Alice Plume is a carefree spirit. She doesn’t get worked up about much– how could she when her son-n-law owns a secret sex club?
While she’s fine with the fact that her daughter lives a life surrounded by kink, she’s never had any desire to venture further into the lifestyle–or even the club itself–other than catering a party or two. But then, she meets Knoll Seaton.
Knoll is the sexy personification of the ‘silver fox’–a real estate mogul with a voice that makes her insides melt, and touch that makes her want to beg. He’s also very much into the club lifestyle.
Alice isn’t sure that she can change her perception of sex to meet Knoll halfway…but Knoll isn’t one to walk away from something he wants. And he wants Alice.
This book contains adult language and situations.
It is intended for audiences 18 years and over.

Check out the first FIVE novellas! All stand-alone! All HOT!

Friday, July 17, 2015

BENDER!! My Review

This goddess of the written word

M. Stratton

wrote a little novel called BENDER and I'm going to review it.


I am giving Bender *****
here's why

Stormy the protag was likable in a way that annoyed me. Stratton made her so appealing while making her quite naive.
Bender was damaged and her was softened by Stormy a bit but not in a way that made me feel like he lost himself.


The villains in this novel are what earned Stratton that fifth star I usually reserve for books like WOOL that had me lying on my carpet thinking about it for days. The villains were creepy and creative. They weren't typical and they gave me chills with some of their shenanigans. NUTTER is a nutter!! Nice job Stratton, ready for more!!

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Cover Reveal!! Julie's Ascent

I am beyond thrilled with the way this turned out thanks to my talented cover artist and publisher Jennifer of Beau Coup Publishing Company!

AVAILABLE JUNE 15th on Amazon!

When Julie Monroe ends up in Hell, she has no idea what she's doing there. 

The things she knows are: she's dead, she's transparent, and she's been given a second chance. 

Kind of. 

Given the opportunity to return to Earth as a Succubus, she wants the chance to get out of Hell--but she isn't too keen on sucking souls for the Underworld. To make things even more complicated, she has a huge crush on her mentor, Asa. He's been in the business of the Succubae for hundreds of years, and Julie can't help but feel drawn to him. 

Convinced that she can escape, Julie believes that she can run away and hide. But, as she discovers different dimensions of Hell on Earth, she starts to realize that maybe there isn't a way to escape her fate.

Visit my website! 

Friday, May 22, 2015

A BIG SALE for Memorial Day!! Starts TODAY!!

Find something for Everyone this weekend! Only $.99 (unless otherwise stated)
May 22, 23, 24 & 25.

His Safe Keeping - Tina Bass
An escaped rapist turned serial killer is hunting her. She was his first and he has plans to be her last.
Outback Hearts- Susan Stoker
Can two people who are meant to be together manage to fight the catty contestants, crazy producer and find true love on a reality show in the Australian Outback?
Kiss a Frog- Scarlett Jade
Meeting Luca De Soros, the sexy FBI agent for a blind date propels Lily on a crash course with danger. Lily can’t stay away from his heat, even though she knows she can be burned in the process
Love at First Bite- Scarlett Jade
Things that go bump in the night aren't real, until you suddenly find out they are...
Age of the Aura (Book 1)- Samuel Odunsi Jr
Age of the Aura: Champions of Power is a compelling story of sabotage and villainy, heroism, and struggles for power and control.
J's Closet- Ryan O'Leary
No head games, just fun games.
Short Ride to Hell- Rodd Clark
Colton had never been one for prayer, but felt like it was a good time to drop to his knees, to confess his crime and ask for forgiveness. Not that it would have done any good for him
Unchained Hearts- Palessa
They are forced to deal with the sad legacy of their parent's lives as well as their own heartbreak. It's up to them to finally break the chains which bind their hearts and find their own path to happiness. 
Weight Loss & Herbs- Dianne D.Dixon
Dianne’s Weight Loss Book will improve your lifestyle by helping you determine the best ways
to lose weight, get healthier and feel better about yourself.
Hiding Out- Nicole Andrews Moore
When Sam tries to uncover all of Haley's mysteries, he exposes her hiding place, endangers her life, and threatens to destroy any chance of them ever having a future together.

Trouble Looming- Natalie Alder
Their perfect romance soon becomes complicated, scary, even life-threatening
Ride for a Cure- NC Winters
It’s almost love at first sight when a chance encounter at a local bakery, called Sweet Treats, brings Grayson James in close proximity with the woman who may change his life forever – Tanley West.
 Atlantic Pyramid- Michelle Lowe
The Bermuda Triangle has claimed hundreds of ships and planes over the centuries and Heath has accidentally happened upon them. Set in the center of the junkyard is an island inhabited by nearly every pilot, sailor, and passenger of those lost transporters, still alive and unchanged.
Exposed: The Education of Sarah Brown- Michele Gwynn
One of her two lovers has led a dangerous criminal straight to her door, but which one.
Blood & Lilies- Lyn Croft
Could you sacrifice the one you love to save the world?
Next Time Love Comes- Linda Kenny Picl
Sometimes marriage isn't all it's cracked up to be. Sometimes you have to take your own life in your hands and change it for the better.
Demonically Yours- Lauren Peyton
I demand the truth, I have to know what my part in this war is before it's too late... And why the vision of this dark stranger captivates me...
Savannah's Journey- Kathleen Ann Gallagher
Can you ever really escape your past?
Consensual- Katherine Rhodes
The door read: Tessa Saint.
The truth was: she was nothing of the sort.
Even the name was a lie.
Saving Chance Gordon- June J. Austin
Chance Gordon Tillman is born with Down syndrome. He's unable to speak and is locked inside his own head
Nightmares & Dreams- JamieLynn Boothe
Nightmares of being raped as a teenager have haunted Christy for years.  Being held captive in an old hunting cabin, her earlier nightmares dwindle in comparison to what she has to endure.
Lone Wolf Rising- Jami Brumfield
Revenge has deadly consequences. But the heart wants what the heart wants.
Break Me- JM Walker
Running is always easier.
Destination to Be Determined-Nicole Andews Moore& JB McGee
Her mission is clear, her destination is to be determined. 

Revelations- Izzibella Beau
This is a world where it’s not the dark you should be afraid of, but what could be waiting for you inside that darkness – that’s what should terrify you the most.
Rapture at Midnight- Isobelle Cate
She is the very essence of his immortal life. He is her soul.
Why Yellow Jackets Can't Find the Hole
Emily Walker

The Yellow Jackets are a group of young men in their early twenties who have taken a vow of sexual purity. But making a vow and keeping a vow is two different things.
Awake in Hell- Helen Wiles
Meet Louise Patterson. She's dead.
The Lonely Girl- Gracie Wilson
What if one day you woke up and found your heart had been shattered? You lost the one person you loved more than anything.
The Gangster's Kiss- Ginger Ring
She has had enough of looking the other way while her brother hides behind his sheriff’s badge to conduct shady dealings. Hiring a gangster named John to watch her is the final straw
The Captain & the Queen- Frank Borne
The Captain and the Queen is a celebration of all that is New Orleans. This is not just a sweet romance, but a glimpse into the very heart of the Crescent City
The Perfect Little Bite- Eryn Black
Before this night is over Anna will discover a new level to her sexual awareness submitting to Victors desires and offering him that perfect little bite.
To Be Yours Forever- Elliot Dorfman
Drama teacher Norma Feinstein’s, life begins to fall apart when at twenty-three years old she discovers she has the ability to travel back in time.

Chasing Circumstance- Dina Redmon
After months of communication, Stuart asked Amia to be his. Doubt filled her mind, but she knew she had to try. There was only one problem. He lived in Scotland and she in New York.
Take Me Out- Dawn Robertson
The game of love is not always a sure thing, sometimes it goes into extra innings…
Protectors of the Vale- Curtiss Robinson
The days are dark and terrifying for the defending forces of the Alliance, a steadfast coalition of elves, dwarves, gnomes and humans. Yet dual lights of hope spring from the lush forests of Celes’tia…
Trioanne- Crystal Crystal Lynn Miles Gauthier
He said all the right things...
Then left her alone.
The Healer- Cynthia Jane Savage Anaya
A girl, a prophecy and two warring gods equals destiny!

Ellie Stanton- Aurora Zahni
Ellie Stanton needed to have a good day. The universe had something else in store. 
A Broken Forever- Angie Merriam
The innocent love story of Shep and Lilly weaves through the tragic love of Jax and Annika.

Primitive Fix- Alicia Sparks
Book 1 in the Primitive Series - A READER'S CROWN FINALIST
PRIMITIVE FIX – Meet two brothers, tiger shifters, and the women who bring out the beast in them.
Penalty Kill- Alicia Sparks
But, what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas – or so she thought….
The Fallen- Alicia Sparks
When Genesis Martinez went into Lake Ponchartrain and died, her nightmare was just beginning
Neighborwood 1- April Manning
Join Lamb and her animal friends as they explore the world around them, make friends with their pen pals, and learn more about Earth and its habitats.
Only $2.99
World of Color- Rebecca Lyndsey
Come on a journey with me and discover how important color can be.
Only $1.99
The Finicky Fairy- Tricia Andersen
Fiona is a finicky fairy! Will Father Frog finally convince her to be not-so-finicky?
Only $2.99
 The Last Drop- Andrea Perno
People only dream of leaving a dying planet in search of better lives. Avery never expected he would be forced to do just that.
Shadow in Glass- J Rose Alexander
Every little girl dreams of waking up a Princess…
…the reality, Carrie finds out, isn't exactly a fairy tale.
No Backward Glances- Kat Schuessler
In the game of love – there should be NO BACKWARD GLANCES.

 The Castle Blues Quake - Linda Covella
Pepper discovers a boy, Corey, hiding in her backyard shed. Unknown to Pepper, Corey is a ghost

A Wishing Moon- Sable Hunter
Arabella Landry is a witch on a mission. She is desperately seeking for the incredible lover that has been setting her dreams on fire.

A Breath of Heaven- Sable Hunter
Cade and Abby have a history. Years ago they were in love. Undeclared and unrequited, Cade waited until Abby was old enough for him to declare his love. Abby wanted nothing more than she wanted Cade.